Copyright © 2013 / 2014 Personal Protection Training LLC
Personal Protection Training LLC

Kentucky Concealed Carrying Deadly

Weapons Permit Course:

Note: You must live in the State of Kentucky to apply and receive a Kentucky CCDW permit.

Course Requirements and Cost: Residency in the State of Kentucky 7 Hours of Classroom Training. 2 Hours Range Training. Cost is $75 in the form of a $25.00 Deposit with the balance due on the day of the course, payable by cash, check or money order. You will need 50 rounds of factory ammunition for this course – no reloads. Course Contents: Handgun Nomenclature and Function Handgun Ammunition Fundamentals of Shooting Kentucky Laws and Statutes Selecting a Handgun Firearm Safety Methods of Concealed Carry Use of Deadly Force Cleaning your Handgun Practical Shooting Qualification Test …and much more Quick Links about the Kentucky CCDW: Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training Kentucky State Police Kentucky State Police - Reciprocity States KC3 – Kentucky Coalition to Carry Concealed Carrying a CCW in Kentucky on Company property or in your car Information about renewing your Kentucky permit [ from the KY DOCJT ] The Kentucky State Police will send notice and a renewal from to each CCDW license holder not less than 120 days from expiration of a license. An expired license shall be void and not valid for any purpose other than surrender to the sheriff in exchange for a renewal license. Additional Information about the Kentucky permit: License Requirements: To obtain a license a person must be at least 21 yeas old, and; have been a Kentucky resident for at least the last 6 months before applying (you can take the course prior to the 6 months residency though). A person is NOT eligible to get a license if that person: Is ineligible to possess a firearm under KRS 527.040 (Possession of a Firearm by a Convicted Felon). Is ineligible to possess a firearm under federal law which applies to any person who: o is under indictment for or has been convicted of any felony; o is a fugitive of justice; o is an unlawful user of or is addicted to controlled substances; o has been judged by a court to be mentally defective or has been involuntarily committed to a mental institution; o is an illegal alien; o has been discharged from the Armed Forces under dishonorable conditions; o has renounced US citizenship; o is currently subject to a domestic violence protection order, or o has been convicted by any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence. Within the preceding three years: o Has been committed for abuse of controlled substances or has been convicted of a misdemeanor involving controlled substances; o Has 2 or more convictions for motor vehicle DUI or has been committed for alcoholism; o Has been judged by a court to be mentally incompetent or has been involuntarily committed to a mental institution, or; o Has been convicted of a misdemeanor of Assault in the 4th Degree or Terroristic Threatening. Not paying child support has also become a disqualifier. New requirement: US Citizenship. NOTE: After a license has been issued, if any of the above takes place, the license will be suspended.
Sign Up for KY CCDW Class ! More Info Sign Up for KY CCDW Class ! Sign Up for KY CCDW Class ! Sign Up for KY CCDW Class !
A Veteran owned company